Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Image of Corn chips with guacamole

Corn chips with guacamole

Image of Guacamole garnished with corn chips and cilantro

Guacamole garnished with corn chips and cilantro

I got the idea for this recipe when I went to a party a couple of months ago, when one of the girls brought their mother to this party.  This Columbian mom, brought a guacamole dip with eggs, and soon as I tasted it, I fell in love with it.  I wanted to know the recipe really badly, and bugged her for a while, without being too annoying, hopefully!! Now since we were at a party, I did not get the entire recipe from her. So I have tried it a few times at home, and am happy to announce that the recipe below resembles what she made! The most important tip I got from her, is to leave the seed of the avocado in the guacamole, that prevents it from discoloring.

 

Ingredients

3 Avocadoes

2 Eggs

1 Small white onion

1 Tomato

1 Tsp Lime Juice

½ Tsp Cumin Powder

½ Tsp Curry Powder

4-5 Cilantro Leaves

Salt to taste

Method

Boil the eggs. Peel and chop them.

Slice open the avocadoes, discard the skin.

Keep one of the seeds and Chop up the green flesh.

Chop up the onion and tomato.

In a food processor add all the ingredients together.

Grind to a coarse paste. Guacamole should have chunks and not be completely pureed.

Image of Guacamole with seed

Guacamole with seed

Leave the seed in the middle to prevent it from discoloring. Garnish with Cilantro.

 

Enjoy with corn chips!

I usually buy my chips, but if you would like to make some at home, click here.