Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Image of Roasted prawns in breadcrumbs

Roasted prawns in breadcrumbs

I made this a couple of times, and every time I wished that there was more, as it was gobbled up by everyone. When I first made this, I had left in the oven longer, as I had guests over and I was busy entertaining them. So they turned out a bit dry, but there was a crunchy flavor, but even then I got lots of compliments on this. I was especially surprised when a 4 year old boy, loved eating them, and today my nieces, all three of them under 5, loved them as well. Make these prawns, and you might be surprised at who will gobble them up!!

These roasted prawns are great served as an appetizer. Also, now that the football (Euro 2012)season is on, they make delicious munchies while watching the games.

Ingredients

40 Prawns, Medium sized

½ Cup Onions, minced

½ Cup Coriander, minced

1 Tsp Mustard

¼ Tsp Chili powder

½ Tsp Black pepper

2 Tbsp Lemon Juice

2 Tbsp Flour

2 Eggs

1 Cup Breadcrumbs

Salt to taste

Method

Wash the prawns, and drain the water and set aside (I used Pacific cooked prawns).

In a bowl combine the rest of the ingredients except for the breadcrumbs.

Mix well to make the marinade.

Image of Washed prawns and make the marinade

Clean prawns and make the marinade

Place all the prawns in the marinade and set aside for an hour.

Set the oven to roast at 400F.

Lightly grease a baking pan.

Take a prawn and dip in the breadcrumbs and set on the baking dish. Repeat with the rest of the prawns.

Let it rest for 20 minutes.

Insert the pan into the oven and bake for 20 mins or until crispy.

Image of Arrangedprawns in baking tray

