Tags

, , , , ,

There is nothing like starting your day with a great breakfast. Sometimes I crave unhealthy fried stuff, but sometimes I take the healthy route. This morning I opted for the latter. I had a bowl of oatmeal, and a nice big glass of Strawberry and Blueberry Smoothie. Since the smoothie turned out to be really good, I thought I would share it with you all. Plus its so easy to make, you would want to have it every morning.

Image of Strawberry &  Blueberry smoothie

Strawberry & Blueberry smoothie

Ingredients

170 g Blueberries

400 g Strawberries

2 cups Yoghurt (I used 1% plain yoghurt)

1 Tbsp Honey

6-8 Ice cubes

Strawberries & blueberries

Strawberries & blueberries

Directions

Chop the strawberries.

Add all the ingredients together in a blender.

Pulse the blender until the fruits and yoghurt have mixed together and and all the ice chunks have dissolved.

Image of  Blending a smoothie

Blending the smoothie

So basically blend till smooth. Then enjoy!:)

